It’s Okay Not To Be Okay

Hi, wassup you guys? This time i wanna talk about bullying and how to react over it. Why? So first, my friends were kinda curious about my organization back in high school, why we are that loyal, i told them that we’d just been trough everything together, i can literally say we got rough high school years. Maybe some people don’t think so, cuz we were smart enough to cover what really happened to us.

“Don’t you know that you guys were literally bullied? okay, not physically but come on those words, and attitude, and so on could tell it clearly” my friend stated. So guys, i was bullied, we were bullied, and we (or I?) didn’t  even realize or consider it as a bully. But those emotions, those bad feelings, yes i can remember hot it hurt me. i was bullied, and i realize it now.
No, they didn’t hit me, hurt me or so. As i can remember, i was like that fat ugly girl who had an intention to join the cheerleaders or let say choir club. No matter how amazing the voice i got, they didn’t let me sing, they skipped my name or change the rules or pretended that i want there, exist. No, i wasn’t a fat ugly girl, but we got the same story. They don’t know me, they don’t know my story, they don’t what i’ve been trough, or they know but pretend they dunno anything, don’t give a fvck. They only know my name, but spread my scars like i got no reason why i got them. Surprisingly, they, who should be there supporting and giving a back up, are ones of them. I was their bubble gum, they chewed me and simply spat me out, and my juniors stepped on that bubble gum, which is me.

Okay, i might be that strong. Talking, tweeting, writing, but let me tell you the truth: I did that just to make myself okay, just to remind myself that i am stronger, deep inside it doesn’t work at all. Deep inside, a monster rages, crying, questioning why this happens to me. Yes, you guys who read this, you left a really big scars. I can simply forgive you, but the scars deep inside are still there, not changing.

Those words, those stares, those treatments. I can’t never forget. So here are music videos that i think will wade open our eyes. That it’s okay not to be okay.

This entry was published on September 20, 2012 at 1:07 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Say Something

